Posted by

Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba has been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League Team of the Year for the 2018/19 season. 

The Frenchman is the main non-Liverpool and Manchester City delegate in the XI, which was voted in favour of by Premier League players from every one of the 20 clubs in the division. 

Pogba has enrolled 13 objectives in the group – a count no midfielder in the division has bettered and made the most of his most profitable campaign as far as hitting the net.

The midfielder has likewise been a supplier of objectives and has collected nine helps all through the season. He has missed only three group diversions all year. 

It is the first run through the 26-year-old has been incorporated into the PFA Team of the Year, which, this season, is made up totally of players from the north-west, with City having six agents and Liverpool players possessing the other four spots.

The PFA will hold their finish of-season grants supper on Sunday 28 April at the Grosvenor House, where the Players’ Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year, for which Marcus Rashford has been shortlisted, will get their trophies. 

A United player has scooped the honor on eight past events, with Wayne Rooney our last victor, in 2010. 

Manchester City manager Ederson’s incorporation closes a keep running of four progressive seasons in objective for David De Gea.

PFA 2018/19 Premier League Team of the Year:

Ederson Moraes – Manchester City
Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool
Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City
Andrew Robertson – Liverpool
Paul Pogba – Manchester United
Bernardo Silva – Manchester City
Fernandinho – Manchester City
Sergio Aguero – Manchester City
Raheem Sterling – Manchester City
Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *